Oregon SAF

Oregon SAF Executive Committee

 

The Executive committee meets approximately five times per year to discuss SAF happenings at the state level. If you have questions, ideas, suggestions, events, or anything else that you want to discuss, please let your Chapter Chair know so that they can bring it forward.

We are also available to answer questions at any time. If you need something, please let us know. We are here to serve you!


                                        Executive Committee Meeting Dates:

 

Friday, February 3, 0900 – 1200, at Oregon Garden Resort, PNW SAF Forestry Leadership Conference

Friday, March 10, 1000 – 1500, at ODF in Salem

Wednesday, April 26, 0900 – 1200, at OSAF Annual Meeting in Tigard

Friday, September 29, 0900 – 1500, at COCC in Bend

Friday, December 8, 0900 – 1500, at Springfield Inter-Agency Office in Springfield


                                               Committee Members

POSITION

NAME

        E-MAIL

OFFICE 

HOME/CELL 

 

Chair

Werner Krueger

wkrueger@blm.gov

541.464.3277

541-496-4666 (h)

 541-817-4401 (c)

 

Chair elect

Fran Cafferata-Coe

fran@cafferataconsulting.com

503.680.7939

 503.680.7939

 

Immediate Past Chair

Steve Pilkerton

steve.pilkerton@oregonstate.edu

541- 737-3236

541-926-6792 (h)

 541-740-6729 (c)

 

District 2 SAF Board Representative

Mike Cloughesy

cloughesy@ofri.org

503.329.1014

 503.329.1014

 

District 2 Student Representative  

Anna Rose Petersen

peteanna@oregonstate.edu

541-602-2415

 541-602-2415

 

Delegate-at-Large

Nicole Younger

foresternicole@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Marc Vomocil

marc@starkerforests.com

541-929-2477

 541-752-1920 (h)

 541-740-4462 (c)

 

Treasurer

Steve Cafferata

cafferat@msn.com

 541-797-9734 (c)

 541-937-3114 (h)

 

Communications  Chair

Nick Smith

nick@healthyforests.org

503-515-4206 (c)

 503-515-4206 (c)

 

Webmaster

Nick Smith

nick@healthyforests.org

 503-515-4206 (c)

 503-515-4206 (c)

 

Education Chair

Peter Matzka

peter.matzka@oregonstate.edu

503-884-6202

 503-884-6202

 

Science-Tech Chair

Steve Fitzgerald

stephen.fitzgerald@oregonstate.edu

541-737-3562

 541-419-3850 (c)

 

Membership Chair

Jim Culbert

jhculbert@gmail.com

 

 503-472-8501 (h)

 

Foresters' Fund Chair

Trixy Moser

trixymoser@yahoo.com

541-464-3394

 541-784-7644 (c)

 

Continuing Forestry Education Coordinator

Mick Sears

micksears621@yahoo.com

 

 541-388-4851 (h)

 

Policy Chair

Paul Adams

paul.adams@oregonstate.edu

adamspaulw@gmail.com

541-231-9295 (c)

 541-754-9358 (h)

 

Protocol/Historian

John Nesbitt

nesbittjr@comcast.net

503-233-2278

 503-780-9935 (c)

 

Awards Co-Chair

Tim Keith

tim.keith@oregon.gov

 

 503-779-7760 (c)

 

 Awards Co-Chair

Norm Michaels

nmichaels2@yahoo.com

530-410-4186

 541-822-3528 

 

OSAF Foundation Chair

Ted Reiss

oregonrice@earthlink.net

541-607-7299

 541-463-9854 (c)

 

ONREF Co-Advisor

Dick Powell

dick@starkerforests.com

 

 

 

 ONREF Co-Advisor

Tim Keith

tim.keith@oregon.gov

503-779-7760 (c)

 

 

Tree Farm Liaison

Mike Barsotti

Barsotti@wvi.com

503-859-2993

 503-510-6069(c)

 

TWS Liaison

Jennifer Bakke

jbakke@hnrg.com

503.838.6928

503.428.6367

 

NWO Business Manager

Lori Rasor

rasor@safnwo.org

503-224-8046

 503-705-1091 (c)

 
Newsletter EditorLiam Hassettlhassett@worldforestry.org503.625.7471732.586.3946 

 

 

Chapter Chairs

 

 

 

 Blue Mountain

Richie Gardner

RichardGardner@ctuir.org

 541-429-7225

541-969-4843 (c) 

Capitol

Julie Woodward

woodward@ofri.org

503-807-1614

 

 

Central Oregon

Ron Boldenow

rboldenow@cocc.edu

541.383.7754

 541.318.0597

 

COCC Chair

VACANT

 

 

 

 

COCC Advisor

Ron Boldenow

rboldenow@cocc.edu

541-383-7754

 541-318-0579

 

Columbia Gorge

Jeremy Grose

jeremyg@sdslumber.com

509.493.2155

 509.493.2155

 

Coos

Ryan Bronson

rbronson@lrtco.com

 

 

Emerald

Noelle Arena

noelle.arena@weyerhaeuser.com

541-744-4670

 541-505-0894 (c)

 

Marys Peak

Sean Cummings

sean.cummings@gapac.com

 541.929.9635

541.206.3576

 

MHCC Chair

VACANT

 

 

 

 

MHCC Advisor

Jason Pinkerton

jason.pinkerton@mhcc.edu

503-491-6941 (o)

 559-593-8242 (c)

 

OSU Chair

Jeremy Felty

feltyj@oregonstate.edu

 

 

 

OSU Advisor

John Bailey

john.bailey@oregonstate.edu

541-737-1497

 541-223-3998 (c)

 

Portland

Liam Hassett

lhassett@worldforestry.org

503-625-7471

 732-586-3946 (c)

 

Shasta-Cascade

VACANT

 

 

 

 

Siskiyou Chair

VACANT

bmoody5771@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Tillamook/Clatsop 

Peter Ninteman

peter.ninteman@weyerhaeuser.com

 503.717.8288

503.816.9803

 

Umpqua

Aldo Nava

anava@barnesinc.com

541.430.5115

 541.430.5115